Day 9: I was off today. Had things to do around the house. Drank my fiber shake and ate some oatmeal. The oatmeal was plain with coconut shreds, 1/2 banana, a few cinnamon almonds, almond milk unsweetened and a teensy bit of Agave nectar.
It was super good. I struggled with being motivated today. A big part of that was not drinking my spark first thing. It's different doing this plan without a schedule. If you don't have to be somewhere or do anything it's hard to do the steps. Felt like I was dragging my feet all day.
Breakfast was late so lunch was my next meal. I had some left over tuna patties. Yum! My friend Taylor called and asked to walk with me. So I went and we walked a mile. I came home and did the fluidity bar work out. I probably should not have done both exercises. For the rest of the day I was exhausted. By the time I realized I hadn't finished my first spark, let alone drink the 2nd one, it was too late in the day to catch up. I would have been awake for a good park of the night. I ate some cinnamon almonds and some strawberries before dinner.
Dinner was interesting..... So. Remember that disgusting black bean soup I made yesterday and could not eat it? Well I could not bear to throw it away. So I put it in a collinder and I rinsed off the juice until I had black beans, shredded chicken, diced tomatoes. I threw some whole wheat tortillas in a pan, the chicken mixture on it, cheese for the family and BOOM! Quesadillas! My quesadilla was made with the chicken mixture and then I put fresh spinach on top of it. Did you know that putting spinach on a quesadilla or even pizza, it gives the illusion of cheese?!?! Neither did I until I did it today! When the spinach is wilted, and you chew it, it feels like cheese! Try it! And let me know what you think!
Still missing salad dressing. Thinking of making an Italian one tmrw for lunch. 1 more day on the cleanse and then we weigh in for the results of the cleanse!!! Very tired tonight. Not much brain power. Day 9, acceptable. On to day 10!



Leave a Reply.