The next few days will be photos of my family. Why... Well. It's important to have a team cheering for you. Whether is be your family, your friends or the team that is made through joining the AdvoCare family!
Today is usually a worship day for my family and I. However our 6 year old has been complaining of a stomachache the last two days. I wasn't sure if she was getting the virus again that she had a few weeks ago so her and I stayed home.
I kind of grazed all day long. I did remember to take catalyst as well! This morning I had a small banana with some almonds. I was kind of exhausted from working the last two days. I went back to bed to lay with my daughter. When I got up I felt better, finished my spark and got a shower.
I promised pictures of dinner last night.
I did not take a picture of the salad because I decided I did not like the dressing. I want desperately to eat more salads but I don't like vinegar and oil and I don't do balsamic vinegar either. Probably going to have to wait until the cleanse and make some clean ranch dressing, which I have done before! The spaghetti is 100% whole wheat, the sauce I made with tomatoes and just Italian herbs and spices. Then I topped it with some veggie shreds. I had this for lunch with some almonds. I was kind of not in the mood to put meals together today. However I was not hungry and I did try to balance my carbs and protein. For dinner I made tuna patties.
I got the recipe from:
http://dailyupsandpounds.blogspot.com/2013/04/clean-eats-krabby-patties-and-more.html?m=1 .
She is a friend that has been clean eating for a year. She has a great blog and I encourage you to visit it and look at her recipes. She does some crazy crazy stuff like avocado chocolate pudding..... I haven't tried that one yet. She says its fantastic! Anyway I don't care for the taste of salmon so I used just plain tuna fish from the can. The whole family loved them! My youngest was asking to eat them for breakfast! I served them with a side of strawberries.
They seem very versitile. You could do a 'tuna pattie bar' and let everyone top their own the way they want. My husband had cheese and ranch on his. The kids and I just ate ours plain! They have quinoa, tuna, sweet potato, eggs, and a tiny bit of corn meal in them. We will be making them again for sure!
I talked a little bit about having your family's support while making this lifestyle change of eating clean. My family is super supportive. They will want to try the new foods I am making. They want to know why mommy is eating this way now. Brian knows not to offer me pop or candy . So what if your family isn't as supportive? I know some of you that are going through this right now. There really isn't much you can do to change them. My best words of advice is keep on changing you. Keep on this road of health and maybe one day they will 'get it'. I was a unsupportive family member at one time. My brother has been telling me to eat clean for 2 years. I just kind of rolled my eyes and thought I could do it my way. He never really bothered me about it but every so often he would bring it up again and offer it as a solution. I just didn't understand. I did not understand how much salt and sugar is put into things you normally buy, like spaghetti sauce. I did not understand that when you put crap into your body that it was not going to run efficiently. I just didn't get it. Calories are calories, I would think to myself. Your body doesn't know a difference between grilled chicken and a piece of white bread. I want to say to you, it does. Your body, this body that God created, does know the difference. I will tell you than when you eat what you should be eating, clean, unprocessed crap, your body all of a sudden knows what to do. My brother is so very excited that I have started down this road of eating clean. What he is a skeptic about are the Advocare products I am using. I know that he is only voicing what a lot of people are thinking. If you can eat clean, what do you need AdvoCare for.
The fact of the matter is, everyone needs supplements. It does not matter how clean you eat, how much you think you are putting vitamins and nutrients into your body. Even if you eat organic, the soil quality in our farms are not what it used to be. Soil depletion has reduced the nutrient content of our food supply. In most areas of the world, the land has been overfarmed and overgrazed. In most of the world, manures and other mineral-rich products are not put back enough on the land. This has depleted the soil quality. In many other areas, the soil is just of low quality and is difficult to improve. This produces food that is low in many minerals, in particular, but also low in vitamins, and hundreds of other nutrients found in food. This doesn't even touch on hybrid foods, pesticides, how long it takes from picking the food to getting it to your table. All of these things reduce the foods quality. This article
http://drlwilson.com/Articles/SUPPS-WHY%20TAKE.HTM
had some great information. AdvoCare makes supplements, that are free from fillers. They are quality tested for over 200 illegal stimulants. Olympians take them, and trust them to have quality ingrediants. So when you take the supplements from Advocare you are getting quality products. They have many different lines; sports, health, trim, well being. There is truly something for everyone. Not to mention the amazing 'Magic Mommy Juice' A.K.A. Spark!
Tomorrow I will be writing about a black bean soup we tried.... If you have any questions, please feel free to comment!
Day number 7, was a great day!
Tracy
4/15/2013 12:35:11 am

You are such an inspiration!!! Love reading your blog!

Reply



Leave a Reply.