Day 6: spent mostly at work. Drank 130oz of water today. Don't have much different to post so it will be short tonight. I had an Advocare Chocolate Mocha meal replacement shake for breakfast. Almonds and a banana for a snack. For lunch I had pizza, without the tortilla with added in shredded chicken. I call this skillet pizza. I sautée mushrooms, onions, peppers.... Basically anything that you would want on your pizza. Then I added clean pizza sauce and the veggie shreds. I had some shredded chicken in the freezer already cooked up that I threw in top.That was super good. Then for a snack I had an apple and and 1 tbsp of the powdered peanut butter.
Came home super tired. However I managed to try and make a salad dressing out of strawberries, olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I put that over my salad, with some cinnamon almonds. Then I had 1/2 cup whole wheat spaghetti with the homemade sauce I made yesterday. Then sprinkled veggie shreds on top. I have to say, I was impressed! It was all very flavorful! I have leftovers and will eat it again tmrw. I will take pictures then. I totally bombed on the Catalyst today. Why is it so hard to take 30 minutes before I eat a meal? It's not rocket science!
Clean eating is becoming easier and easier. It is def. doable. I was afraid in the begining that I wouldn't have time to make stuff from scratch. You all that know me, know I work 12 hr shifts. I have a family to take care of but it is so do able. I am so glad I took this plunge and I am so grateful for Advocare giving me the edge to do it. Please let me know if I can help you start your own journey to a healthier you. You know I would be honored to do so. I love helping people.
Victory to Day 6! I was for sure a BEAST!!!
Becky Koogler
4/14/2013 12:27:18 am

I know nothing about advocare products but just thought I would make a suggestion about taking your catalyst. Set an alarm on your phone to remind you :) great progress Monica I am so impressed, I really would love to start eating cleaner. Do your kids eat what your having??

Reply



Leave a Reply.