I cancelled my gym membership. That is a very odd first sentence of a weight loss blog I know. I started really thinking about the gym today and for me and this time in my life I have decided its not for me. I am a home body. If I am not working, I like to be at home. So for me to get in my car to workout for 45 minutes, it's just not realistic for me. What is realistic? Swimming in my backyard, doing a workout video, taking a walk with my husband, riding bikes with my kids, taking the stairs at work.
I felt like yesterday's post was a disorganized. Maybe because I wasn't on a schedule and so my day was disorganized. Today I am going through the kids clothes to see what we have for summer and putting away the winter clothes.
Today is the 4th day so no Fiber drink for a few days. I drank my spark and took one Catalyst. 3o minutes later I had breakfast. I decided to start today with a banana and some peanut butter. I love love love the meal replacement shakes that came with the challenge but there is only 14 and I want to make them last a month. That means for the next few days I will be doing other things for breakfast. Which is good for you, variety is the spice of life after all. That and the buffalo sauce that's burning my mouth at the moment!
Lunch is just what we had for dinner last night. Minus the sweet potato fries, just wasn't feeling them today and a bit more buffalo sauce with some added avocado made into guacamole with Mrs. Dash fiesta lime. It was all super yummy and spicy. Being spicy is good for two things. 1. It actually increases your metabolism. 2. It makes you drink more water.
Something that I believed going into this challenge is that 'Clean' food is boring food. The last few days I am finding that to be untrue. I actually can't wait to go to the grocery store to find other things I can make for meals this week. Something that is true for this lifestyle is 'planning is essential'. If you don't have a plan, if you don't have the support then you will fail. This is why I like the AdvoCare program. You get the support from people who have walked in your shoes. You have people behind you, starting, that you can help. You have people ahead of you to help you. However you have to reach out and ask for the help.
I am hoping by doing this blog,I can show just 3 of you the benefit that I am receiving from AdvoCare. That those 3 will have the courage to change the course of their life and that you, might help 3 more people.
Tonight for dinner I did on the fly. I'm kind of sick of chicken. It was my go to meat this week. The only meat I ever buy is chicken or ground beef. Since ground beef is not that nutritious it was chicken..... For 5 days, lunch and dinner. So, needless to say I will be expanding my horizons this week. Anyway. Dinner was a quinoa 'bar'. I made a base of quinoa, onions and celery. Then we all added toppings to our own liking. The kids put cheese and sour cream on theirs. I put hot sauce and corn in mine. After the fact I realized corn probably isn't in the okay list of foods to eat. However I did not beat myself up about it. Bottom line, it was corn..... Not a candy bar! Something else hit me at dinner. My daughters saw what I had on my plate and wanted what I had. I put on their plates a scoop of quinoa. My youngest looked at my plate and looked at hers and said 'where's the corn?'. I promptly put corn around her quinoa like it was on mine. Those little eyes are watching. The are watching what I eat . I am forming healthy habits for them right now! If that doesn't motivate me I don't know what will!
Aside from eating and the plan, I had a 'blue' day. Right when I woke up I knew I had a struggle ahead of me. It was raining and when it rains I hurt. My body aches. I don't know if it is a form of fibromyalgia or if its just a normal thing that happens to everyone and my nerves are just over sensitive. Anyway, I had to fight for everything today. I had to fight to eat right, exercise. I had to fight to even get out of bed this morning. My point is that everyday presents its own struggle. You will have stress in your life, you will be sick, you will have to work, you will (fill in the blank). We can all make excuses, all day long, about why we eat the way we do, why we don't exercise, why we do the things we do. Bottom line: excuses don't give you results. If you want results, stop making the excuses.
'One bad meal won't make you fat, just like one good meal won't make you skinny.' This is a lifestyle change. You must Change Your Life. YOU.


Day 4:
Exercise: fluidity bar
Water: 80 ounces
Cleanse effects: feeling pretty cleaned out
Still no crazy urges to run to the bathroom.
Weight: 235.6lbs
First weigh in is tmrw!!!!!!!!



Leave a Reply.