Day 3 started off more slowly than days 1 and 2. I got up and took my fiber shake and the Chocolate mocha meal replacement shake. This morning I wanted a little bit more so I added a banana and peanut butter to it. I'm in heaven.... One thing I will suggest is straws. The fiber drink goes down so much easier with a straw. This morning I ran out of straws and I was so upset. I chugged the fiber drink and my shake down without it. I wasn't very happy!
Last Friday I worked out with a sweet friend of mine. She brought over Jillian Michaels '30 day Shred'. We did it and I have been hurting ever since. Doing it, I knew better. I knew I could not do anything so hard impact. Sometimes I get so frustrated because my heart and mind are so willing but my body is not. I have lower back issues. Stenosis, arthritis and buldging, degenerative discs. All of this is happening in the same part of my back. Any jumping, pushing, pulling anything at all throws it into fits.
Today I will be starting back on a program I bought in the fall but never used it consistently. It's called 'fluidity'. It is a ballet bar with a DVD to follow. It strengthens your core without the jumping around or being on the floor too much. I am excited to add it to the '24 day challenge'.

Just finished 'Fluidity' and I am laying on the floor. For being low impact it still packs a punch!
When I woke up this morning I felt different in my middle. I know it was only the begining of day 3 but I seriously felt different. I am not going to post my 'skin' photos but I can tell you I DO see a difference. Other people may not be able to see it but that's okay. I know I am not seeing things because my husband saw it too! I did take photos with my shorts and shirt on just to document.
The left is the night before Day one and the right was this morning. Again you can't see much with the clothes on but the bottom part of my stomach, the 'pouch' as I like to call it, is less.
I kind of just 'snacked' today. I had that heavenly shake when I was supposed to be eating lunch. Then I ate fruit and nuts. Then before dinner I ate hummus with carrots. Dinner tonight was a thrown together meal.
The chicken was grilled on our grill with Mrs. Dash and olive oil and then cut. Then I added to mine Franks buffalo sauce. ( I don't know if this is clean or not but it was not that much. There was no added sugar or corn syrup). The vegetables were sautéed first in olive oil, (the peppers and onions) and then I added carrots, broccoli and cauliflower to steam. Lastly the sweet potato fries were tossed with olive oil and corn starch and baked. Those I am still trying to figure out. I can't get them crispy and not soggy. Over all I was very happy with dinner. I just hope I can keep up with my creativity. I am not a 'cook' and I don't throw dinners together easily. I was glad today was pretty simple and everyone loved it.
I forgot, all day, to take my catalyst. I don't know what's wrong with me! I need to have it sitting out so I see it when I am not working.
It feels more of a lifestyle today. I wasn't mad about eating clean. I wasn't 'longing' for what I couldn't have. It has felt very natural to me. There are still 'temptations' in the house. The hubby and kids still want their chips and their cookies but I never ate those in the first place so they really don't tempt me now.
My before bedtime snack for the last three days has been the brown rice cake, natural peanut butter and a banana on top. It satisfies my sweet, crunchy and savory 'tooth' all at the same time.
I want to end with a quote I saw today.
'EAT FOR THE BODY YOU WANT TO HAVE, NOT FOR THE BODY YOU DO HAVE.'

Day 3:
Water: 85 ounces
Cleanse effects: still no weird poo poo : )
Feeling: I feel cleaned out, I def feel less of me in the stomach area
Exercise: fluidity bar program
Feel full?: I have not felt stuffed but I have not felt hungry. I feel stable and level.



Leave a Reply.