Day 12: had another day off today. Didn't get up crazy early but didn't sleep in crazy late. I had things on my 'to do' list! I took my magic beans, waited 30 minutes and ate an egg white omelet with mushrooms, little cheese, and a whole wheat tortilla.
I started thinking about something yesterday and I wasn't sure if I was going to post about it because it is kind of a taboo subject. However I have decided to go ahead and post about it because I am hoping that I will reach a few people.

I recently came across a situation. Someone, a fellow distributor, was trying to talk someone into doing the challenge. He was 'wooing' this other person with the promise of his discount. If he would buy the 24 day challenge, this distributor was going to give him his discount, which was probably 20 percent. This did not hit me the right way. Of course distributors have the freedom to give whatever discounts they want. But is this setting people up for failure?

My point is this.......

There are people that make good money doing this, and then there is me, struggling to pay bills every month. Why in the world would those 'high income' distributors not help us ' little people' out. Why would they not help us with a couple thousand dollars, help us get to the 'next level'...? I won't lie, in the begining I was thinking all of these questions myself. We live on less than 3k a month and we eat and have a roof over our heads. Why wouldn't they help us?!?!?!

It's a very fundamental answer.

You appreciate it more, when you work for it.

Remember when you were a kid and your parents would buy you something... shoes, clothes a toy. You wouldn't really pay attention to how dirty it was or how it was treated. You didn't really care that you left your Toys outside or played in the mud in your brand new Nike's. Then there came the day where your parents were like, 'If you want it, you need to buy it'. You bought your first outfit or those pair of shoes that you had been 'longing ' for. Then, you washed the dirt off of them everyday, taking the utmost care with what you bought. You saw it's value because you worked hard to get it......


Your upline, whomever they may be, are like your parents. Yes, they could make it easier for you and hand you what you want but then you don't see it's value. You become a spoiled selfish brat who doesn't care and will ultimately fail. That is not what your 'parents', your mentors want for you. They want you to succeed.

It is only when you work those extra hours, make those extra phone calls or in our case, work side jobs and overtime to truly see the value of what you are working towards.

This will apply to you if you are looking to become healthy or if you are looking for a business. You will value these products and what they can do for you if you work for them. You will be less inclined to go through a fast food drive thru or eat that bag of cookies in the pantry. If you are working towards the business you will remember the sweat, the tears the valleys and most importantly........
THE MOUNTAINTOPS!!!!!

Would you appreciate your accomplishments if they were handed to you? They would not be your accomplishments!

Brian and I, we have accomplished so much. We are so proud of how far we have come. It only gives us more drive to continue!



Leave a Reply.